New Releases For June 16, 2017

The Drums
Abysmal Thoughts

The Drums - Abysmal Thoughts

With the Drums’ new Abysmal Thoughts, band founder Jonny Pierce is making the exact album he has always held in his heart. Of course, this is the Drums, so that heart is broken - but there’s beauty and even bliss in this kind of heartbreak, as well as that special kind of glorious delirium that comes from taking everything life can throw at you and still walking away triumphant. Abysmal Thoughts finds Pierce back in full control of the Drums, not just writing all the songs himself but playing every instrument and bringing his exact personal vision to life.

Listen Now!


"Blood Under My Belt"


  1. 1. Mirror
  2. 2. I’ll Fight For Your Life
  3. 3. Blood Under My Belt
  4. 4. Heart Basel
  5. 5. Shoot The Sun Down
  6. 6. Head Of The Horse
  7. 7. Under The Ice
  8. 8. Are U Fucked
  9. 9. Your Tenderness
  10. 10. Rich Kids
  11. 11. If All We Share (Means Nothing)
  12. 12. Abysmal Thoughts

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 16
    Mexico City, Mexico The Drums at El Plaza Condesa
  • Oct 18
    Guadalajara, Mexico Tecate Coordenada 2019
  • Oct 19
    Monterrey, Mexico Tecate Live Out 2019
  • Nov 05
    Fresno, CA, US The Drums at Strummer's
  • Nov 06
    Santa Cruz, CA, US The Drums at The Catalyst
  • Nov 07
    San Luis Obispo, CA, US The Drums at The Fremont Theater
  • Nov 08
    Santa Barbara, CA, US The Drums at SOhO Restaurant & Music Club
  • Nov 09
    Pico Rivera, CA, US Tropicalia 2019
  • Nov 13
    Shenzhen, China The Drums at Hou Live
  • Nov 14
    Shanghai, China The Drums at MAO Livehouse
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist