Country Releases

The Devil Makes Three
Chains Are Broken

The Devil Makes Three - Chains Are Broken

The power of words isn’t lost on longstanding Americana triumvirate The Devil Makes Three - Pete Bernhard, Lucia Turino, and Cooper McBean. For as much as they remain rooted in troubadour traditions of wandering folk, Delta blues, whiskey-soaked ragtime, and reckless rock ‘n’ roll, the band nods to the revolutionary unrest of author James Baldwin, the no-holds barred disillusionment of Ernest Hemingway, and Southern Gothic malaise of Flannery O’Connor.

Listen Now!


"Bad Idea"


  1. 1. Chains Are Broken
  2. 2. Pray For Rain
  3. 3. Paint My Face
  4. 4. Can’t Stop
  5. 5. Need To Lose
  6. 6. All Is Quiet
  7. 7. Bad Idea
  8. 8. Deep Down
  9. 9. Native Son
  10. 10. Castles
  11. 11. Curtains Rise

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 18
    Felton, CA, US Mountain SOL Festival 2020
  • Apr 08
    Santa Cruz, CA, US The Devil Makes Three at The Catalyst
  • Apr 29
    Ozark, AR, US Backwoods at Mulberry Mountain 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist