Country Releases

The Deslondes
Hurry Home

The Deslondes - Hurry Home

The Deslondes are a five-piece band from New Orleans. In the time between the release of their self-titled debut and new sophomore album, Hurry Home, the Deslondes have toured the world and drawn critical acclaim for their studied and inventive take on New Orleans country and R&B. Hurry Home represents a sonic shift from the country-folk of their debut to a sometimes-psychedelic, electrified gospel-soul sound, with a stronger emphasis on organ and electric guitar. The band split up songwriting and lead vocal duties among its five members, continuing its democratic ethos and musical versatility.

Listen Now!


"Hurricane Shakedown"


  1. 1. Muddy Water
  2. 2. One Of These Lonesome Mornings
  3. 3. (This Ain't A) Sad Song
  4. 4. She Better Be Lonely
  5. 5. Every Well
  6. 6. Ribbon Creeks Collide
  7. 7. Hurry Home
  8. 8. Nelly
  9. 9. Hurricane Shakedown
  10. 10. Just In Love With You
  11. 11. Many Poor Boy
  12. 12. Beautiful Friend
  13. 13. Déjà Vu And A Blue Moon

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 07
    Asheville, NC, US The Deslondes with Twain at Grey Eagle
  • Nov 08
    Charlottesville, VA, US The Deslondes at The Southern Café and Music Hall
  • Nov 09
    Washington, DC, US The Deslondes with Twain at Pearl Street Warehouse
  • Nov 10
    Philadelphia, PA, US The Deslondes with Twain at Boot & Saddle
  • Nov 11
    Brooklyn, NY, US The Deslondes at Rough Trade NYC
  • Nov 12
    Northampton, MA, US The Deslondes at Iron Horse Music Hall
  • Nov 13
    Cambridge, MA, US The Deslondes and Twain with Sam Moss at The Middle East Upstairs
  • Nov 15
    Cleveland, OH, US The Deslondes and Twain at Beachland Tavern
  • Nov 16
    Evanston, IL, US The Deslondes at S.P.A.C.E.
  • Nov 17
    Milwaukee, WI, US The Deslondes at The Back Room at Colectivo Coffee
Powered by Songkick