Goth Releases

The Cult
Choice Of Weapon

The Cult - Choice Of Weapon

The Cult, among the most influential and controversial rock bands of the late 20th century, returns with their first new studio album in five years, Choice of Weapon.

The chemistry between the vastly different core members Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy - equal-parts genuine affection and palpable tension - remains the source of their long-standing partnership. Long-time Cult collaborator/producer Bob Rock put the finishing touches on the foundations laid down by producer Chris Goss.

The album's 10 tracks reveal the band at its rawest and most visceral, encapsulating cinematic visions and themes of love, revolt and redemption.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Honey From A Knife
  2. 2. Elemental Light
  3. 3. The Wolf
  4. 4. Life > Death
  5. 5. For The Animals
  6. 6. Amnesia
  7. 7. Wilderness Now
  8. 8. Lucifer
  9. 9. A Pale Horse
  10. 10. This Night In The City Forever

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 25
    Pryor, OK, US Rocklahoma Festival 2018
  • Jun 30
    Maidstone, UK Ramblin’ Man Fair 2018
Powered by Songkick