Celtic Releases

The Chieftains
Voice Of Ages

The Chieftains - Voice Of Ages

The Chieftains, the world's most celebrated traditional Irish band, mark their 50th anniversary with the release of Voice Of Ages.

An imaginative collaboration featuring a dazzling collection of like-minded musical visionaries and kindred spirits, Voice Of Ages, produced by Paddy Moloney and T-Bone Burnett, features the Chieftains teaming with stars from the worlds of indie-rock (Bon Iver, the Decemberists, the Low Anthem), country and Americana (the Civil Wars, Pistol Annies, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Punch Brothers), Irish and Scottish folk (Imelda May, Lisa Hannigan, Paolo Nutini) and more.

Listen Now!


"When The Ship Comes In [The Decemberists]"


  1. 1. Carolina Rua [Imelda May]
  2. 2. Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies [Pistol Annies]
  3. 3. Pretty Little Girl [Carolina Chocolate Drops]
  4. 4. Down In The Willow Garden [Bon Iver]
  5. 5. Lily Love [The Civil Wars]
  6. 6. The Lark In The Clear Air / Olam Punch [Punch Brothers]
  7. 7. My Lagan Love [Lisa Hannigan]
  8. 8. When The Ship Comes In [The Decemberists]
  9. 9. School Days Over [The Low Anthem]
  10. 10. The Frost Is All Over [Punch Brothers]
  11. 11. Peggy Gordon [The Secret Sisters]
  12. 12. Hard Times Come Again No More [Paolo Nutini]
  13. 13. The Chieftains [REUNION]
  14. 14. The Chieftains In Orbit With NASA Astronaut [Cady Coleman]
  15. 15. Lundu [Carlos Nunez]

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 18
    Windsor, ON, Canada The Chieftains and Glass Tiger at The Colosseum, Caesar's Windsor
  • Oct 22
    Fredericton, NB, Canada The Chieftains at Fredericton Playhouse
  • Feb 18
    Birmingham, AL, US The Chieftains at Jemison Concert Hall, Alys Stephens Performing Arts Center, University of Alabama
  • Feb 19
    Nashville, TN, US The Chieftains at Andrew Jackson Hall, Tennessee Performing Arts Center
  • Feb 22
    Tucson, AZ, US The Chieftains at Fox Tucson Theatre
  • Feb 27
    Carmel, CA, US The Chieftains at Sunset Center
  • Feb 28
    Berkeley, CA, US The Chieftains at Zellerbach Auditorium
  • Mar 01
    Los Angeles, CA, US The Chieftains at Walt Disney Concert Hall
  • Mar 03
    Madison, WI, US The Chieftains at Overture Center for the Arts
  • Mar 04
    Iowa City, IA, US The Chieftains at Hancher Auditorium, University of Iowa
Powered by Songkick