New Releases For September 25, 2012

The Casualties

The Casualties - Resistance

NYC's the Casualties are the voice of the disenfranchised and disillusioned. Twenty-plus years in, and these street fighters are still angry and keeping the spirit of hardcore-punk alive. Taking their inspiration from early leaders (Discharge, the Exploited, English Dogs, and GBH) and the metal-edged NYC hardcore of yesteryear, the Casualties deliver street-level punk with a new level of aggression on their new album Resistance. Resistance rails vehemently against a dystopic world gone mad; failing world banking systems, the regression of personal rights, and the poisoned-politics of a corporate-bought government among them.

Resistance is the Casualties at their most metallic, most vicious, and most anthemic in years, and proves beyond a doubt that true hardcore-punk is not dead.

TAGS: Hardcore | Punk

Listen Now!


"Brick Wall Justice"


  1. 1. My Blood. My Life. Always Forward.
  2. 2. Behind Barbed Wire
  3. 3. Resistance
  4. 4. Modern Day Slaves
  5. 5. Warriors On The Road
  6. 6. South East Asian Rebels
  7. 7. Morality Police
  8. 8. Brick Wall Justice
  9. 9. Always Walk Alone
  10. 10. Constant Struggle
  11. 11. It's Coming Down On You
  12. 12. Life On The Line
  13. 13. No Hope
  14. 14. Corazones Intoxicados
  15. 15. Voice Of The Outcast

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 31
    Rostock, Germany The Casualties at Peter-Weiss-Haus
  • Aug 01
    Blackpool, UK Rebellion Festival 2019
  • Aug 01
    Albi, France Xtreme Fest 2019
  • Aug 11
    Munich, Germany The Casualties at Strom
  • Sep 18
    Ybor City, FL, US Strung Out and The Casualties at Crowbar
  • Sep 20
    West Palm Beach, FL, US Strung Out with The Casualties at Respectable Street
  • Sep 21
    Jacksonville, FL, US Strung Out with The Casualties and Inspection 12 at 1904 Music Hall
  • Sep 25
    Virginia Beach, VA, US Strung Out with The Casualties at The Bunker Brewpub
  • Sep 26
    Baltimore, MD, US Strung Out with The Casualties and Over Our Eyes at Ottobar
  • Sep 29
    Boston, MA, US Strung Out, The Casualties, and D-Sagawa at Brighton Music Hall presented by Citizens Bank
Powered by Songkick