New Releases For October 11, 2011

The B-52s
With The Wild Crowd! - Live In Athens, GA

The B-52s - With The Wild Crowd! - Live In Athens, GA

With The Wild Crowd! - Live In Athens, GA, is the first official B-52s live album and was recorded in the B-52s' hometown of Athens, Georgia in February 2011 at a show that commemorated the band's 34th anniversary of their first-ever live show on Valentine's Day 1977. A B-52s live show is always the best party in town, yet here in front of their home crowd they even managed to turn it up a notch further. This CD is high-spirited, good time rock 'n' roll packed with great tunes, wild romance, blood pumping grooves and a lot of fun.

With The Wild Crowd! - Live In Athens, GA includes the classics: 'Love Shack,' 'Rock Lobster,' 'Give Me Back My Man,' 'Funplex,' 'Roam,' 'Planet Claire,' 'Whammy Kiss,' and many more. Only the B-52s can lay claim to their one-of-a-kind, revolutionary sound. And on With The Wild Crowd! - Live In Athens, GA, Keith Strickland's matchless guitar stylings unite with the trademark call-and-response vocals of Fred Schneider, Kate Pierson and Cindy Wilson to deliver an unmistakable B-52s set that is packed with all their fans' favorites. The show was also filmed in high definition and will be released on DVD and Blu-ray in 2012. Simply unmissable.

TAGS: Live | New Wave

Listen Now!


"Private Idaho"


  1. 1. Pump
  2. 2. Private Idaho
  3. 3. Mesopotamia
  4. 4. Ultraviolet
  5. 5. Give Me Back My Man
  6. 6. Funplex
  7. 7. Whammy Kiss
  8. 8. Roam
  9. 9. 52 Girls
  10. 10. Party Out Of Bounds
  11. 11. Love In The Year 3000
  12. 12. Cosmic Thing
  13. 13. Hot Corner
  14. 14. Band Intros
  15. 15. Love Shack
  16. 16. Wig
  17. 17. Planet Claire
  18. 18. Rock Lobster

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 20
    New Orleans, LA, US The B-52's at Champions Square
  • Mar 08
    Miami, FL, US 80's Cruise 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist