New Releases For September 24, 2013

Colours In The Dark

Tarja - Colours In The Dark

Following up on the success of previous records My Winterstorm (2007) and What Lies Beneath (2010), Tarja finally returns with her long-awaited new rock album Colours In The Dark.

Mixed by Tim Palmer in Austin, Texas (Pearl Jam, U2), Colours In The Dark does not shy away from taking a risk and surprising musical turns, introducing new sounds and new musical atmospheres. With its grand orchestra and choir arrangements, Colours emphasizes once again the impressive vocal range of the Finnish artist and shows her artistic growth. Feature the track 'Medusa' with Blue October singer Justin Furstenfeld.

Available on standard CD, Special Edition, vinyl and deluxe box set.

Listen Now!


"Victim Of Ritual"


  1. 1. Victim Of Ritual
  2. 2. 500 Letters
  3. 3. Lucid Dreamer
  4. 4. Never Enough
  5. 5. Mystique Voyage
  6. 6. Darkness
  7. 7. Deliverance
  8. 8. Neverlight
  9. 9. Until Silence
  10. 10. Medusa (Featuring Justin Furstenfeld)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 04
    Eindhoven, Netherlands Tarja at Paterskerk
  • Dec 07
    Moscow, Russian Federation Tarja at International House of Music / Дом Музыки
  • Dec 08
    Moscow, Russian Federation Tarja at International House of Music / Дом Музыки
  • Dec 10
    Odessa, Ukraine Tarja at Odessa Academic Theatre of Musical Comedy
  • Dec 11
    Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine Tarja at International Center of Culture and Arts
  • Dec 13
    Zhytomyr, Ukraine Tarja at Drama Theatre
  • Dec 19
    Riga, Latvia Tarja at Hanzas Perons
  • Dec 20
    Vilnius, Lithuania Tarja at Compensa Concert Hall
  • Dec 21
    Tallinn, Estonia Tarja at Alexela Kontserdimaja
  • Feb 04
    Glasgow, UK Tarja with Beneath the Embers at Glasgow Garage
Powered by Songkick