New Releases For May 18, 2010

Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek Are Reflection Eternal
Revolutions Per Minute

Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek Are Reflection Eternal - Revolutions Per Minute

Ten years after their classic contribution Train of Thought sealed their fates in hip-hop lore, Talib Kweli and Hi-Tek are releasing their follow-up venture, Revolutions Per Minute on Blacksmith/Warner Bros. Records. Their first collaboration was praised for its uplifting messages and nostalgic soundscape, while Kweli's command of the mic and Hi-Tek's versatile production skills have made this album one of the most anticipated hip-hop albums of 2010.

Source magazine gave it an early 4 1/2-mic review in their March 2010 issue. Features on the album include appearances by Estelle, Bilal, Bun B, Mos Def, Jay Electronica, J. Cole, Res and Chester French.


  1. 1. RPM's
  2. 2. City Playgrounds
  3. 3. Back Again [featuring RES]
  4. 4. Strangers (Paranoid) [featuring Bun B]
  5. 5. In This World
  6. 6. Got Work
  7. 7. Midnight Hour [featuring Estelle]
  8. 8. Lifting Off
  9. 9. In The Red
  10. 10. Black Gold Intro
  11. 11. Ballad Of The Black Gold
  12. 12. Just Begun [featuring Jay Electronica, J. Cole and Mos Def]
  13. 13. Long Hot Summer
  14. 14. Get Loose [featuring Chester French]
  15. 15. So Good
  16. 16. Ends [featuring Bilal]
  17. 17. My Life (Outro)