New Releases For November 9, 2010

Syd Barrett
An Introduction To Syd Barrett

Syd Barrett - An Introduction To Syd Barrett

An Introduction To Syd Barrett, is a brand new collection that will bring together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation.

David Gilmour, who originally worked on Syd Barrett's two solo albums, is the executive producer for the album. Damon Iddins and Andy Jackson at Astoria Studios have remixed five tracks including 'Octopus,' 'She Took A Long Cool Look,' 'Dominoes,' and 'Here I Go,' with David Gilmour adding bass guitar to the last track. Pink Floyd's 'Matilda Mother' also receives a fresh 2010 Mix.

Brand new artwork, including a 20-page booklet with brand-new graphics and all lyrics, has been provided by long time Pink Floyd associate Storm Thorgerson and his estimable studio.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Arnold Layne
  2. 2. See Emily Play
  3. 3. Apples & Oranges
  4. 4. Matilda Mother (Alternative Version)
  5. 5. Chapter 24
  6. 6. Bike
  7. 7. Terrappin
  8. 8. Love You
  9. 9. Dark Globe
  10. 10. Here I Go
  11. 11. Octopus
  12. 12. She Took A Long Cool Look (Originally entitled She Took A Long Cold Look)
  13. 13. If It's In You
  14. 14. Baby Lemonade
  15. 15. Dominoes
  16. 16. Gigolo Aunt
  17. 17. Effervescing Elephant
  18. 18. Bob Dylan Blues

More By This Artist