Rock Releases

Future Ruins

Swervedriver - Future Ruins

UK shoegaze legends return with their version of space travel rock and roll on new album Future Ruins.

“Everything an admirer could ask of the reunited band’s new album…gloriously nuanced embellishment of the band’s timeless virtue.” - MOJO

“The spacious, Neil Young-ian rumbling of the title track and the bulked-up power-pop of “Spiked Flower” both see co-founders Adam Franklin and Jimmy Hartridge venture beyond the template of Raise and Mezcal Head without making the faithful worry they’ve ditched their distortion pedals.” - Uncut

“Business as usual: Swervedriver create beautiful noise without breaking a sweat.” - Alternative Press

Listen Now!


"Spiked Flower"


  1. 1. Mary Winter
  2. 2. The Lonely Crowd Fades In The Air
  3. 3. Future Ruins
  4. 4. Theeascending
  5. 5. Drone Lover
  6. 6. Spiked Flower
  7. 7. Everybody’s Going Somewhere And No-One’s Going Anywhere
  8. 8. Golden Remedy
  9. 9. Good Times Are So Hard To Follow
  10. 10. Radio-Silent

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 08
    Austin, TX, US SXSW 2019
  • Mar 11
    Phoenix, AZ, US Failure with Swervedriver at The Crescent Ballroom
  • Mar 13
    Dallas, TX, US Failure and Swervedriver at House of Blues - Dallas
  • Mar 14
    Houston, TX, US Failure and Swervedriver at The Ballroom at Warehouse Live
  • Mar 16
    New Orleans, LA, US Failure and Swervedriver at Republic
  • Mar 17
    East Nashville, TN, US Swervedriver at The Basement East
  • Mar 19
    Orlando, FL, US Failure and Swervedriver at The Plaza Live
  • Mar 21
    Raleigh, NC, US Failure and Swervedriver with Criminal Hygiene at Lincoln Theatre
  • Mar 23
    Pittsburgh, PA, US Failure and Swervedriver at Spirit Hall
  • Mar 24
    Philadelphia, PA, US Swervedriver, Failure, and Criminal Hygiene at Theater of the Living Arts
Powered by Songkick