Rock Releases

leaving meaning.

SWANS - leaving meaning.

Written and produced by Michael Gira, leaving meaning. is Swans 15th studio album and features contributions from recent and former Swans, members of Angels Of Light as well as guest artists Anna and Maria Von Hausswolff, Ben Frost, The Necks, Baby Dee, and A Hawk And A Hacksaw. Michael Gira explains, "leaving meaning. is the first Swans album to be released since I dissolved the lineup of musicians that constituted Swans from 2010 - 2017. Swans is now comprised of a revolving cast of musicians, selected for both their musical and personal character.


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Annaline
  3. 2. The Hanging Man
  4. 3. Amnesia
  5. 4. Leaving Meaning
  6. 5. Sunfucker
  7. 6. Hums
  8. 7. Cathedrals Of Heaven
  9. 8. The Nub
  10. 9. It's Coming It's Real
  11. 10. What Is This
  12. 11. My Phantom Limb

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 25
    Leipzig, Germany Swans at Conne Island
  • Apr 29
    Prague, Czech Republic Swans at Divadlo Archa
  • May 03
    Stockholm, Sweden Swans at Nalen Stora Salen
  • May 04
    Copenhagen, Denmark Swans with Norman Westberg at Vega - Musikkens Hus, Store Vega
  • May 08
    Barcelona, Spain Swans at Razzmatazz 2
  • May 09
    Madrid, Spain Kristonfest 2020
  • May 10
    Porto, Portugal Swans at Hard Club
  • May 13
    Zürich, Switzerland Swans with Norman Westberg at Rote Fabrik
  • May 15
    Belfort, France Swans with Norman Westberg at La Poudrière
  • May 18
    Wiesbaden, Germany Norman Westberg and Swans at Kulturzentrum Schlachthof
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist