New Releases For September 4, 2012

Swallow The Sun
Emerald Forest And The Blackbird

Swallow The Sun - Emerald Forest And The Blackbird

Swallow The Sun, the melodic death/doom maestros whose last album New Moon hit the top ten in their native Finland, being universally hailed as their most 'progressive, sorrowful, beautiful... and evil!,' now release their follow-up, Emerald Forest And The Blackbird, showcasing ten brand new songs including 'Hearts Wide Shut,' 'Night Will Forgive Us,' plus video track 'Cathedral Walls' (featuring Nightwish singer Anette Olzon).

On US tour with Accept & Kreator.

TAGS: Doom | Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"Labyrinth Of London (Horror pt. IV)"


  1. 1. Emerald Forest And The Blackbird
  2. 2. This Cut Is The Deepest
  3. 3. Hate, Lead The Way
  4. 4. Cathedral Walls
  5. 5. Hearts Wide Shut
  6. 6. Silent Towers
  7. 7. Labyrinth Of London (Horror pt. IV)
  8. 8. Of Death And Corruption
  9. 9. April 14h
  10. 10. Night Will Forgive Us

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jan 26
    Helsinki, Finland Swallow the Sun, Sleep of Monsters, and Red Moon Architect at Korjaamo Culture Factory
  • Apr 27
    Stockholm, Sweden Stockholm Slaughter - The Second Coming 2018
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

  • Swallow The Sun New Moon (Fontana International)