New Releases For October 4, 2011


Styx - Regeneration

Considered one of classic rock's greatest bands, Styx has continued to tour the world, introducing new fans to the songs that propelled them to the upper reaches of the charts in the mid to late 70s. Regeneration is a 2-CD set featuring 15 classic songs re-recorded with the current lineup of James Young, Tommy Shaw, Chuck Panozzo, Lawrence Gowan, Ricky Phillips & Todd Sucherman, along with a new song 'Difference In The World.' Of the 15 re-recorded songs, 13 are Styx classics that still remain part of their live set, and the other 2 songs are Styx's interpretations of 'High Enough' and 'Coming Of Age' from Damn Yankees, a band which Tommy Shaw was a part of.

Listen Now!


"Difference In The World"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. The Grand Illusion
  3. 2. Fooling Yourself (The Angry Young Man)
  4. 3. Lorelei
  5. 4. Sing For The Day
  6. 5. Crystal Ball
  7. 6. Come Sail Away
  8. 7. Difference In The World

  9. DISC TWO:
  10. 1. Blue Collar Man (Long Nights)
  11. 2. Miss America
  12. 3. Renegade
  13. 4. Queen Of Spades
  14. 5. Boat On The River
  15. 6. Too Much Time On My Hands
  16. 7. Snowblind
  17. 8. Coming Of Age
  18. 9. High Enough

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 04
    London, UK Styx at London Palladium
  • Jun 10
    Del Mar, CA, US Styx and San Diego County Fair Summer Concert Series at Del Mar Fairgrounds
  • Jun 19
    Biloxi, MS, US Styx at IP Casino, Resort & Spa
  • Jun 21
    Alpharetta, GA, US Styx and Atlanta Symphony Orchestra at Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
  • Jul 01
    Milwaukee, WI, US Styx at BMO Harris Pavilion
  • Jul 03
    New Buffalo, MI, US Styx at Silver Creek Event Center at Four Winds New Buffalo
  • Jul 09
    Dubuque, IA, US Styx at Five Flags Center
  • Jul 23
    Sylvania, OH, US Styx at Centennial Terrace
  • Jul 24
    Kettering, OH, US Styx and Night Ranger at Fraze Pavilion
  • Jul 25
    York, PA, US REO Speedwagon and Styx at York County Fair Grounds
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist