New Releases For February 26, 2013


Stratovarius - Nemesis

From the signature power of 'Abandon,' and the aggressively energetic 'Stand My Ground,' to the folkish elements of 'Out Of The Fog,' and the title track 'Nemesis,' which boasts medieval melodies and double bass drumming, Nemesis offers up new elements fused with the traditional melodic power metal for which Stratovarius is known.

Vocalist Timo Kotipelto says 'It has a darker more modern sound. We, as a band, have gone through a lot and have matured as songwriters. Making the album this time was easier because we gave it as much time as it needed. We have worked our asses off to make this and we hope the fans will like it.'

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Abandon
  2. 2. Unbreakable
  3. 3. Stand My Ground
  4. 4. Halcyon Days
  5. 5. Fantasy
  6. 6. Out Of The Fog
  7. 7. Castles In The Air
  8. 8. Dragons
  9. 9. One Must Fall
  10. 10. If The Story Is Over
  11. 11. Nemesis

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 06
    Oulu, Finland Viikate, Kotiteollisuus, and Bodom After Midnight with Stratovarius and 2 moreā€¦ at Club Teatria Oulu
  • Jun 30
    Sergiyev Posad, Russian Federation BIG GUN FESTIVAL 2021
  • Aug 05
    Villena, Spain Leyendas Del Rock 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist