Bluegrass Releases

Muscle Shoals Recordings

SteelDrivers - Muscle Shoals Recordings

Though The Muscle Shoals Recordings may sound like something historic, as in “from the vault," it is fully from this moment. This is the fourth SteelDrivers studio album, made up of all-new material, mostly original, and recorded in Muscle Shoals at the legendary NuttHouse Recording Studio. Much of the inspiration came from Muscle Shoals, an area of exultation and experimentation, and home to the SteelDrivers' lead vocalist, writer, and lead singer Gary Nichols, with the band joined by Nichols' lifelong friend Jason Isbell on two songs. The group continues its rich musical progression, conjuring music drenched in soul, blues, bluegrass, R&B, country, and rock 'n' roll.

Listen Now!


"Long Way Down"


  1. 1. Long Way Down
  2. 2. Drinkin’ Alone
  3. 3. Ashes Of Yesterday
  4. 4. The Day Before Temptation
  5. 5. Here She Goes
  6. 6. California Chainshaw
  7. 7. Hangin’ Around
  8. 8. Brother John
  9. 9. Six Feet Away
  10. 10. Too Much
  11. 11. River Runs Red

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 18
    Knoxville, TN, US The SteelDrivers at Bijou Theatre
  • Aug 23
    Asheville, NC, US The SteelDrivers at The Orange Peel
  • Sep 07
    Jasper, AL, US Foothills Festival 2018
  • Sep 08
    Macon, GA, US The SteelDrivers with Granville Automatic at Hargray Capitol Theatre
  • Sep 21
    Bristol, TN, US Bristol Rhythm & Roots Reunion 2018
  • Sep 21
    High Point, NC, US The SteelDrivers with Granville Automatic at High Point Theatre
  • Sep 26
    Sellersville, PA, US The SteelDrivers at Sellersville Theater 1894
  • Sep 27
    Wilmington, DE, US The SteelDrivers and Sam Lewis at The Queen
  • Sep 27
    Berlin, MD, US Bluegrass by the Bay 2018
  • Oct 04
    Alexandria, VA, US The SteelDrivers at Birchmere
Powered by Songkick