New Releases For June 19, 2012

Room To Run

States - Room To Run

Highly stylized aesthetics and lushly layered pop might be where to find the roots of States in terms of sound, but the essence of the band holds itself under the idea that creation comes from collaboration.

Formerly of Copeland and Lydia, the members of States found each other as those chapters in their lives came to a close and under the production guise of Aaron Sprinkle, each song's eclectic axis became multi-layered portraits shedding light on what it took to get States to be a band.

Room to Run is about moving on as much as it is about the surprise of crafting songs free of hesitation.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Timebomb
  2. 2. Captivating Me
  3. 3. Right Or Not
  4. 4. Everlasting
  5. 5. Versus The Mirror
  6. 6. As Good As It Gets
  7. 7. Can't Explain
  8. 8. Generation
  9. 9. Waiting (For Too Long)
  10. 10. Follow It Home
  11. 11. Time To Begin (Acoustic)
  12. 12. Another Chapter (Acoustic)
  13. 13. Follow It Home (Demo)
  14. 14. As Good As It Gets (Rollerskate Remix)
  15. 15. Waiting (For Too Long) (Demo)
  16. 16. The Wrong One
  17. 17. Brighter Ligh