New Releases For March 18, 2016

Soul Asylum
Change Of Fortune

Soul Asylum - Change Of Fortune

Mixing tuneful but unrestrained punk, hardcore, 1970s rock, country and self-effacing kitsch, one early review described their sound as "some unholy mix of KISS and Hank Williams thrown under the wheels of a runaway train." All elements contributed to the band being credited with a “grunge precursor” title, a claim often recited in comparisons between pre-Nirvana Minneapolis and Seattle bands. Change Of Fortune has been three years in the making and the wait is most certainly worth it. The first single “Supersonic” will have Soul Asylum loyalists happy to discover the group's trademark ragged-but-right sound is still very much intact.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Supersonic
  2. 2. Can’t Help It
  3. 3. Doomsday
  4. 4. Ladies Man
  5. 5. Moonshine
  6. 6. Make It Real
  7. 7. When I see You
  8. 8. Dealing
  9. 9. Don’t Bother Me
  10. 10. Morgan’s Dog
  11. 11. Change Of Fortune
  12. 12. Cool

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 23
    Zapopan, Mexico Festival Roxy Guadalajara 2019
  • Aug 17
    Northfield, OH, US Soul Asylum at Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park Club Velvet
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist