New Releases For March 5, 2013

Son Volt
Honky Tonk

Son Volt - Honky Tonk

From his earliest recordings in the 1990s as a founding member of Uncle Tupelo, Jay Farrar has been a keen observer of the American landscape: its beauties and its tragedies, salvations and poisons. His two-decades of touring and travel as the leader of Son Volt as well as a solo artist have deepened and sharpened his gift for capturing the sights and sounds of his American journey - a gift which is in evidence once again on Son Volt's sixth studio album, Honky Tonk.

Excavating, distilling and reimagining the classic honky tonk sound of Bakersfield the music on this album is about heartache, but there's also optimism and perseverance.

Listen Now!


"Hearts And Minds"


  1. 1. Hearts And Minds
  2. 2. Brick Walls
  3. 3. Wild Side
  4. 4. Down The Highway
  5. 5. Bakersfield
  6. 6. Livin' On
  7. 7. Tears Of Change
  8. 8. Angel Of The Blues
  9. 9. Seawall
  10. 10. Barricades
  11. 11. Shine On

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 31
    Camden, NJ, US XPoNential Music Festival 2020
  • Aug 02
    Camden, NJ, US Xponential Music Festival - Sunday Wiggins Only Pass 2020
  • Sep 27
    McMinnville, TN, US Son Volt with S.G. Goodman at Cumberland Caverns
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist