New Releases For September 14, 2018

The Pact

Slothrust - The Pact

On their fourth full-length album The Pact, recorded in Los Angeles at Dangerbird Studios with producer/mixer Billy Bush, Slothrust constructs a luscious, ethereal cosmos demonstrating more clearly than ever the band’s deft shaping of contrasting sonic elements to forge a muscular sound that’s uniquely their own.

“Oh, and did we mention [“Double Down”] is slinky, breezy and cool AF? There. Now we did." - Alt Press

"The LA-by-way-of-New York power trio is a juggernaut of cannonball riffs and lyrical intrigue." - Billboard

"Sludge-laden thrills.” - Clash

Listen Now!


"Double Down"


  1. 1. Double Down
  2. 2. Peach
  3. 3. Planetarium
  4. 4. Walk Away
  5. 5. Birthday Cake
  6. 6. For Robin
  7. 7. The Haunting
  8. 8. New Red Pants
  9. 9. Fever Doggs
  10. 10. On My Mind
  11. 11. Some Kind Of Cowgirl
  12. 12. Travel Bug

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 27
    Denver, CO, US Slothrust with Summer Cannibals and Iress at Lost Lake Lounge
  • Oct 05
    Bakersfield, CA, US KRAB Alt 106.1 Free 4 All 2018
  • Oct 13
    Sacramento, CA, US Monster Energy Aftershock 2018
  • Oct 13
    Sacramento, CA, US Monster Energy Aftershock 2018
  • Oct 19
    St Louis, MO, US Slothrust at Duck Room, Blueberry Hill
  • Oct 20
    Kansas City, MO, US Slothrust at recordBar
  • Oct 23
    Madison, WI, US Slothrust, Mannequin Pussy, and Heavy Looks at High Noon Saloon
  • Oct 25
    Minneapolis, MN, US Slothrust at 7th Street Entry
  • Oct 26
    Milwaukee, WI, US Slothrust at The Cooperage
  • Oct 27
    Chicago, IL, US Slothrust at Lincoln Hall
Powered by Songkick