Indie Pop Releases


Sloan - 12

That title isn't just some random number. 12 is indeed the 12th album from Canadian power-pop perennials Sloan. They’re arguably the only band to make it to their 12th album with four original members who are both equally prolific songwriters and all still working at the top of their respective games, sounding utterly ageless in the process. On 12, each of the four principals contribute three stellar songs that play to their core strengths. Says Chris Murphy, "I guess with the album title, we are showing off the fact the we have 12 records."

Listen Now!


"The Day Will Be Mine"


  1. 1. Spin Our Wheels
  2. 2. All Of The Voices
  3. 3. Right To Roam
  4. 4. Gone For Good
  5. 5. The Day Will Be Mine
  6. 6. Essential Services
  7. 7. Don’t Stop (If It Feels Good Do It)
  8. 8. Year Zero
  9. 9. Have Faith
  10. 10. The Lion’s Share
  11. 11. Wish Upon A Satellite
  12. 12. 44 Teenagers

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 19
    Boston, MA, US Sloan at Brighton Music Hall presented by Citizens Bank
  • Feb 20
    New York (NYC), NY, US Sloan at The Bowery Ballroom
  • Feb 21
    Philadelphia, PA, US Sloan at Boot & Saddle
  • Feb 22
    Washington, DC, US Sloan at Union Stage
  • Feb 23
    Carrboro, NC, US Sloan at Cat's Cradle Back Room
  • Feb 26
    Jacksonville, FL, US Sloan at Jack Rabbits
  • Feb 28
    Austin, TX, US Sloan at 3ten Austin City Limits Live
  • Feb 29
    Houston, TX, US Sloan at White Oak Music Hall - Upstairs
  • Mar 01
    Dallas, TX, US Sloan at Three Links
  • Mar 03
    Nashville, TN, US Sloan at High Watt
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist