New Releases For March 13, 2012

Breaking The Stillness

Shear - Breaking The Stillness

You have seen a lot of female fronted metal bands over the past few years. While most of them tend to drift into a gothic like direction with angelic female voices, Shear, and especially the voice of Alexa Leroux, is different from the competitors in the sometimes all too similar sounding bands of the genre.

Hailing from Helsinki, Finland this sextet is finding its own path by bringing you a fresh approach to a sound in between melodic metal, symphonic power and classical rock. Breaking The Stillness represents progressive and open minded musicians playing a typical Scandinavian, yet interesting and exciting sound based on heavy guitars, superb keyboard atmospheres, and catchy vocals. There is so much creativity in what Shear are doing, and the Finns make sure to give a distinct feel to each of the ten tracks of their debut album.

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"Someone Else's Eyes"


  1. 1. The Awakening
  2. 2. In Solitude
  3. 3. Scorched
  4. 4. Someone Else's Eyes
  5. 5. Wounded
  6. 6. Redemption Awaits
  7. 7. Stillness
  8. 8. Crowned By Fools
  9. 9. No Way Out
  10. 10. Be Here Now

More By This Artist