New Releases For September 16, 2016

Seth Lakeman
Ballads Of The Broken Few

Seth Lakeman - Ballads Of The Broken Few

Seth Lakeman’s eighth studio album is a stunning combination of his dynamic songwriting and playing that has conjured up an epic, soulful album of compelling songs that are stripped back to their very essence. There is Seth's trademark stomp, his swooping, sighing and aching fiddle and viola, and strident electric tenor guitar. Multi-instrumentalist Ethan can't resist joining in on subtle underlying "dirty" electric guitar, mandolin and even hurdy-gurdy. Since the Mercury Prize nominated Kitty Jay, Seth Lakeman has relentlessly pushed his musical boundaries and those of folk and roots music. Look for Seth touring this winter for his first USA tour ever.

Listen Now!


"Meet Me In The Twilight"


  1. 1. Willow Tree
  2. 2. Silence Reigns
  3. 3. Meet Me In The Twilight
  4. 4. Stranger
  5. 5. Fading Sound
  6. 6. Ballad Of The Broken Few
  7. 7. Anna Lee
  8. 8. Innocent Child
  9. 9. Whenever I’m Home
  10. 10. Silver Threads
  11. 11. Pulling Hard Against The Stream

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 24
    Ireby, UK Ireby Festival 2019
  • May 24
    Walton-on-trent, UK Bearded Theory Festival 2019
  • May 25
    Swadlincote, UK Bearded Theory Festival 2019
  • Jun 08
    Launceston, UK Seth Lakeman at Town Hall
  • Jul 10
    Pocklington, UK Platform 2019
  • Jul 14
    Hatfield, UK Folk By The Oak 2019
  • Jul 14
    Hertfordshire, UK Frank Turner & The Sleeping Souls with The Staves, Seth Lakeman, Karine Polwart, and 9 more… at Hatfield House
  • Aug 02
    Sidmouth, UK Sidmouth Folk Week 2019
  • Aug 07
    Winchester, UK BoomTown 2019
  • Aug 08
    Cropredy, UK Fairport's Cropredy Convention 2019
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist