New Releases For July 10, 2012

Serj Tankian

Serj Tankian - Harakiri

A singer, poet, songwriter, activist, and composer, Serj Tankian has always created music as an outlet to express his thoughts and feelings with a level of passion and consciousness that few in today's world of music can rival.

Harakiri, a Japanese word meaning ritualistic suicide, is the follow up to 2010's critically acclaimed Imperfect Harmonies and the third solo release from the System Of A Down front man. As with 2007's Elect the Dead and Imperfect Harmonies, Serj produced Harakiri himself at his home studio in Los Angeles.

Listen Now!


"Figure It Out"


  1. 1. Cornucopia
  2. 2. Figure It Out
  3. 3. Ching Chime
  4. 4. Butterfly
  5. 5. Harakiri
  6. 6. Occupied Tears
  7. 7. Deafening Silence
  8. 8. Forget Me Knot
  9. 9. Reality TV
  10. 10. Uneducated Democracy
  11. 11. Weave On
  12. 12. Revolver (Bonus Track)
  13. 13. Tyrant's Gratitude (Bonus Track)

More By This Artist