New Releases For March 25, 2014

Sean Hickey

Sean Hickey - Cursive

Sean Hickey, Brooklyn-based and born in Detroit, is one of the most performed and celebrated composers working today. After his charting releases on Naxos (Left at the Fork in the Road) and Delos (Concertos), he returns with a new Delos disc featuring piano and chamber works.

Centered on the incredible artistry of Philip Edward Fisher and recorded at the Princeton Theological Seminary, the disc comprises much of the composer's work for solo piano, also including 'Ampersand' for violin and piano, and 'Pied-a-terre' for flute, viola and harp.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Cursive
  2. 2. Dolmen
  3. 3. Ostinato Grosso - I
  4. 4. Ostinato Grosso - II
  5. 5. Ostinato Grosso - III
  6. 6. Pied A Terre
  7. 7. Reckoning
  8. 8. Hill Music: A Breton Ramble
  9. 9. Birds Of Barclay Street

More By This Artist