New Releases For February 24, 2015

Heavy Metal Thunder (Reissue)

Saxon - Heavy Metal Thunder (Reissue)

Heavy Metal Thunder is making its market re-entry together with a brand new bonus CD, Live At Bloodstock. First released in 2002, Heavy Metal Thunder features 13 bona-fide Saxon classics from the halcyon days of the early ‘80s, with eight of the cuts having been re-recorded again in 2001 to offer a fresh perspective.

Listen Now!


"Heavy Metal Thunder"


  1. 1. Heavy Metal Thunder
  2. 2. Strong Arm Of The Law
  3. 3. Power & The Glory
  4. 4. And The Bands Played On
  5. 5. Crusader
  6. 6. Dallas 1pm
  7. 7. Princess Of The Night
  8. 8. Wheels Of Steel
  9. 9. 747 (Strangers In The Night)
  10. 10. Motorcycle Man
  11. 11. Never Surrender
  12. 12. Denim & Leather
  13. 13. Backs To The Wall

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 26
    Stockholm, Sweden Saxon at Gröna Lund
  • Oct 18
    Glasgow, UK Saxon, Black Star Riders, and Girlschool at Intu Braehead Arena
  • Oct 19
    London, UK Saxon with Krokus, Girlschool, and Diamond Head at Eventim Apollo
  • Oct 20
    Manchester, UK Saxon, Krokus, and Diamond Head at O2 Apollo Manchester
  • Oct 26
    Düsseldorf, Germany Saxon with Doro, Diamond Head, and Tygers of Pan Tang at Mitsubishi Electric HALLE
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist