New Releases For May 25, 2018

Denim And Leather (Deluxe Reissue)

Saxon - Denim And Leather (Deluxe Reissue)

Saxon’s fourth album, Denim And Leather was originally released on October 5, 1981. It was recorded at Aquarius Studios in Geneva. Arguably their most successful record to date it spawned the classic singles “Princess Of The Night,” “Never Surrender” and the song “And The Bands Played On,” which was inspired by their appearance at the inaugural Monsters Of Rock festival in 1980. This edition contains the B Sides of the “Never Surrender” single and seven live tracks recorded on the Denim And Leather tour of 1981.



  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Princess Of The Night
  3. 2. Never Surrender
  4. 3. Out Of Control
  5. 4. Rough And Ready
  6. 5. Play It Loud
  7. 6. And The Bands Played On
  8. 7. Midnight Rider
  9. 8. Fire In The Sky
  10. 9. Denim And Leather
  11. CD Bonus Tracks:
  12. 10. 20,000 Ft. (Remix)
  13. 11. Bap Shoo Ap (Live At Donington)
  14. 12. Intro / And The Bands Played On (Live)
  15. 13. Princess Of The Night (Live At The Rainbow ’81)
  16. 14. Midnight Rider (Live At Hammersmith ’81)
  17. 15. Never Surrender (Live At Hammersmith ’81)
  18. 16. Fire In The Sky (Live At Hammersmith ’81)
  19. 17. Machine Gun (Live At Hammersmith ’81)
  20. 18. Play It Loud (Live At Hammersmith ’81)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 26
    Stockholm, Sweden Saxon at Gröna Lund
  • Oct 18
    Glasgow, UK Saxon, Black Star Riders, and Girlschool at Intu Braehead Arena
  • Oct 19
    London, UK Saxon with Krokus, Girlschool, and Diamond Head at Eventim Apollo
  • Oct 20
    Manchester, UK Saxon, Krokus, and Diamond Head at O2 Apollo Manchester
  • Oct 26
    Düsseldorf, Germany Saxon with Doro, Diamond Head, and Tygers of Pan Tang at Mitsubishi Electric HALLE
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist