Hard Rock Releases

Deep Calleth Upon Deep

Satyricon - Deep Calleth Upon Deep

Only one duo can evoke sinister settings like the world of bleak woods lurking behind Norwegian wafts of mist. That duo is Satyricon. Formed in Oslo in 1991, Satyricon made an immediate and enduring impact when they emerged from the flourishing Norwegian black metal scene. With their ninth opus Deep Calleth Upon Deep, the masters Satyr and Frost properly dispense the darkest art of metal. The album oozes with sorrow, as black metal hymns drag shake the soul and the skeleton like hyenas feasting on a rotten carcass. The resulting album is erratic and destructive, in addition to being raw and pure.

Listen Now!


"To Your Brethren In The Dark"


  1. 1. Midnight Serpent
  2. 2. Blood Cracks Open The Ground
  3. 3. To Your Brethren In The Dark
  4. 4. Deep Calleth Upon Deep
  5. 5. The Ghost Of Rome
  6. 6. Dissonant
  7. 7. Black Wings And Withering Gloom
  8. 8. Burial Rite

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 18
    Roncade, Italy Satyricon at New Age Club
  • Mar 19
    Zagreb, Croatia Satyricon at Boogaloo
  • Mar 20
    Budapest, Hungary Satyricon at Dürer Kert
  • Mar 22
    Ostrava, Czech Republic Satyricon at Garaz
  • Mar 23
    Dresden, Germany Satyricon at Beatpol
  • Mar 24
    Hannover, Germany Satyricon at Musikzentrum
  • Mar 25
    Malmö, Sweden Satyricon at Kulturbolaget
  • Mar 27
    Tampere, Finland Satyricon at Pakkahuone
  • Mar 28
    Jyväskylä, Finland Satyricon at Lutakko
  • Mar 29
    Helsinki, Finland Satyricon at Tavastia Klubi
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist