New Releases For April 24, 2012

Sarah Jaffe
The Body Wins

Sarah Jaffe - The Body Wins

Sarah Jaffe's The Body Wins shows a side to Jaffe that didn't exist on Suburban Nature - the part of her that liked to dance and listen to hip-hop and cover Robyn songs live.

That's not to say The Body Wins is a party record. It isn't. But it has a pulse to it, more than a heartbeat, not quite a breakbeat.

'Glorified High,' the first single, perfectly captures that - the energy she'd built up and the energy that had always been there - with a chorus that smacks you in the chest and lingers like a hug.

Listen Now!


"Glorified High"


  1. 1. Paul
  2. 2. The Body Wins
  3. 3. Glorified High
  4. 4. Mannequin Woman
  5. 5. Halfway Right
  6. 6. The Way Sound Leaves A Room
  7. 7. Fangs
  8. 8. Hooray For Love
  9. 9. Foggy Field
  10. 10. Sucker For Your Marketing
  11. 11. Limerence
  12. 12. Talk
  13. 13. When You Rest

More By This Artist