New Releases For October 14, 2014

The Year The Sun Died

Sanctuary - The Year The Sun Died

The Year the Sun Died isn't some comeback album; it is a statement. And almost 25 years later, Sanctuary picked up right where they left off: progressing and pushing the boundaries of what metal can be.

In the 1980s, singer Warrel Dane's sky high vocals combined with guitarist Lenny Rutledge's more mature take on classic thrash riffs separated Sanctuary from the throes of metal bands. Simply put, Sanctuary offered something fresh sounding in the muddled world of '80s thrash. Now Sanctuary offers asylum for all thrashers through their new release The Year the Sun Died.


Listen Now!




  1. 1. Arise And Purify
  2. 2. Let The Serpent Follow Me
  3. 3. Exitium (Anthem Of The Living)
  4. 4. Question Existence Fading
  5. 5. I Am Low
  6. 6. Frozen
  7. 7. One Final Day (Sworn To Believe)
  8. 8. The World Is Wired
  9. 9. The Dying Age
  10. 10. Ad Vitam Aeternam
  11. 11. The Year The Sun Died

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 22
    Lauda-Königshofen, Germany Keep it true Festival 2021
  • Sep 18
    Leiden, Netherlands Metal Experience Fest 2021
  • Sep 26
    Oslo, Norway Sanctuary at Krøsset
Powered by Songkick