Soul Releases

Ruthie Foster
Joy Comes Back

Ruthie Foster - Joy Comes Back

Three-time Grammy nominee Ruthie Foster transforms sorrow into the career-defining soul/blues/gospel/rock opus, Joy Comes Back. Derek Trucks, Willie Weeks, Joe Vitale, Warren Hood are among the guests on songs by Chris Stapleton, Mississippi John Hurt, Stevie Wonder and even Black Sabbath.

“There is something overwhelmingly pure and powerful about watching Ruthie Foster play her guitar and belt it all out - blues, folk, R&B and all musics in between” – Rolling Stone

TAGS: Americana | Blues | Soul

Listen Now!


"Joy Comes Back"


  1. 1. What Are You Listenin’ To
  2. 2. Working Woman
  3. 3. Joy Comes Back
  4. 4. Open Sky
  5. 5. Good Sailor
  6. 6. War Pigs
  7. 7. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  8. 8. Richland Woman Blues
  9. 9. Abraham
  10. 10. Forgiven

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 18
    Boonville, CA, US The Redwood Ramble 2019
  • Jul 21
    Mendocino, CA, US Ruthie Foster at Mendocino Music Festival
  • Jul 24
    Palo Alto, CA, US Ruthie Foster at Jazz Workshop, Stanford University
  • Aug 01
    Brooklyn, NY, US Ruthie Foster at Metrotech Commons
  • Aug 02
    Fall River, MA, US Ruthie Foster at Narrows Center for the Arts
  • Aug 04
    Stowe, VT, US Ruthie Foster at Trapp Family Lodge
  • Aug 10
    Dillon, CO, US Ruthie Foster at Dillon Amphitheater
  • Aug 15
    Salmon Arm, BC, Canada Salmon Arm Roots & Blues Festival 2019
  • Aug 16
    Grande Prairie, AB, Canada Bear Creek Folk Festival 2019
  • Aug 22
    Brownfield, ME, US Ruthie Foster at Stone Mountain Arts Center
Powered by Songkick