New Releases For June 16, 2015

Permanent Waves (Vinyl Reissue)

Rush - Permanent Waves (Vinyl Reissue)

Remastered on 200-gram, heavyweight vinyl at legendary Abbey Road, all from original analogue masters, Permanent Waves is Rush's seventh studio album. Released on January 1, 1980, and recorded at Le Studio in Quebec it was their first U.S. album to go top five, peaking at #4 on the Billboard charts. The effort marked a transition from the band's long, conceptual pieces into a more accessible, radio-friendly style on such rock airplay hits as “The Spirit Of Radio” and “Freewill.” The album went platinum. Complete with digital download code.


  1. SIDE A:
  2. 1. The Spirit Of Radio
  3. 2. Freewill
  4. 3. Jacob’s Ladder
  5. SIDE B:
  6. 1. Entre Nous
  7. 2. Different Strings
  8. 3. Natural Science

More By This Artist