New Releases For April 21, 2015

A Farewell To Kings (Vinyl Reissue)

Rush - A Farewell To Kings (Vinyl Reissue)

A Farewell To Kings, Rush's fifth studio album, was recorded in 1977 at Rockfield Studios in Wales and mixed in London's Advision Studios. A Farewell To Kings became the band's first U.S. gold-selling album, within two months of release, and eventually went platinum. The singles included “Closer To The Heart” and “Cinderella Man.” Newly-remastered on 200-gram, heavyweight vinyl at legendary Abbey Road Studios using the Direct to Metal Mastering (DMM) audiophile copper plating process - all from original analogue masters - A Farewell To Kings also comes complete with a digital download card.


  1. SIDE A:
  2. 1. A Farewell To Kings
  3. 2. Xanadu
  4. SIDE B:
  5. 1. Closer To The Heart
  6. 2. Cinderella Man
  7. 3. Madrigal
  8. 4. Cygnus X-1

More By This Artist