Hard Rock Releases

Ruby The Hatchet
Planetary Space Child

Ruby The Hatchet - Planetary Space Child

Recorded in an 1800s era estate deep in the Pennsylvania woods Planetary Space Child is the highly-anticipated new LP from Philadelphia's Ruby The Hatchet. The album showcases richly layered songs that unite heavy, doomy psychedelia with acid rock, proto-prog and melodic, hypnotic song craft. Boasting a bouncy creepiness, weighty sonic palette and dark, lush layers of experimentation, the album's bulk forges a hypnotic, head-nodding nirvana while electric vocalist Jillian Taylor spins haunting tales of dreams and death. With Planetary Space Child, it's clear that Ruby The Hatchet aren't just staying present or looking ahead; they're simply breaking away. LP first pressing on clear midnight blue vinyl.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Planetary Space Child
  2. 2. Killer
  3. 3. Pagan Ritual
  4. 4. The Fool
  5. 5. Symphony Of The Night
  6. 6. Gemini
  7. 7. Lightning Strikes Again

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 27
    London, UK Ruby the Hatchet at Moth Club
  • Jul 28
    Bristol, UK Yawning Man with Sons Of Alpha Centauri, Ruby the Hatchet, and Enos at The Louisiana
  • Jul 30
    Glasgow, UK Ruby the Hatchet with Earthless at The Classic Grand
  • Aug 02
    Beelen, Germany Krach Am Bach 2018
  • Aug 10
    Munich, Germany Void Fest 2018
  • Aug 24
    Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France VOLCANO SESSIONS VOL.4 2018
Powered by Songkick