New Releases For April 29, 2014

Rodrigo Y Gabriela
9 Dead Alive

Rodrigo Y Gabriela - 9 Dead Alive

Rodrigo y Gabriela's new album 9 Dead Alive is out now. It is the duo's first record of all new material in five years. The album was recorded and produced by Rod and Gab at their studio in Ixtapa, Mexico. Mixing was handled by Andrew Scheps (Black Sabbath, Adele, Metallica, Lana Del Rey).

9 Dead Alive sees Rodrigo y Gabriela playing face to face, guitar versus guitar, bursting with melodic energy and rhythmic invention. Recorded at their Pacific Coast hideaway in late summer, the album captures the warmth and spontaneity of two great musicians locked in together.


Listen Now!


"The Soundmaker"


  1. 1. The Soundmaker
  2. 2. Torito
  3. 3. Sunday Neurosis
  4. 4. Misty Moses
  5. 5. Somnium
  6. 6. Fram
  7. 7. Megalopolis
  8. 8. The Russian Messenger
  9. 9. La Salle Des Pas Perdus

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 11
    London, UK Rodrigo y Gabriela at Somerset House
  • Jul 17
    Luzern, Switzerland Blue Balls Festival 2020
  • Jul 19
    Nîmes, France Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals and Rodrigo y Gabriela at ARENES DE NIMES
  • Jul 22
    Lyon, France Rodrigo, Lucas Santtana, and Rodrigo y Gabriela at Théâtres Romains de Fourvière
  • Jul 24
    Aulnoye-Aymeries, France Les Nuits Secrètes 2020
  • Jul 29
    Perpignan, France Rodrigo y Gabriela at Campo Santo
  • Jul 31
    Crozon, France Festival du Bout du Monde 2020
  • Jul 31
    Floreffe, Belgium Festival Esperanzah! 2020
  • Sep 13
    Highland Park, IL, US Rodrigo y Gabriela at Ravinia Festival
  • Mar 18
    Mexico City, Mexico Rodrigo y Gabriela at Teatro Metropólitan
Powered by Songkick