Singer-Songwriter Releases

Rodney Crowell
Close Ties

Rodney Crowell - Close Ties

Rodney Crowell’s new album, Close Ties, demonstrates his strengths as a songwriter and illustrates how he has learned to balance personal recollection, literary sophistication, and his profound musical reach. Close Ties is at once his most intimate record and his most accessible, the product of years of understanding the ways songs can enter - and be entered by - life. “It’s a loose concept album, you could say,” Crowell says. “And the concept is related to how you tell stories about yourself.

Listen Now!


"It Ain’t Over Yet (Featuring Rosanne Cash & John Paul White)"


  1. 1. East Houston Blues
  2. 2. Reckless
  3. 3. Life Without Susanna
  4. 4. It Ain’t Over Yet (Featuring Rosanne Cash & John Paul White)
  5. 5. I Don’t Care Anymore
  6. 6. I’m Tied To Ya’ (Featuring Sheryl Crow)
  7. 7. Forgive Me Annabelle
  8. 8. Forty Miles From Nowhere
  9. 9. Storm Warning
  10. 10. Nashville 1972

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 03
    Jasper, IN, US Rodney Crowell with John Clay at Astra Theatre
  • Nov 14
    Mesa, AZ, US Rodney Crowell at Mesa Arts Center-piper Repertory Theater
  • Nov 15
    Palm Desert, CA, US Rodney Crowell at McCallum Theatre for the Performing Arts
  • Nov 17
    Thousand Oaks, CA, US Rodney Crowell at Scherr Forum-thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
  • Nov 18
    San Luis Obispo, CA, US Rodney Crowell at The Fremont Theater
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist