Yep Roc Releases

Robyn Hitchcock
Robyn Hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock - Robyn Hitchcock

Robyn Hitchcock stands among the most energized and ambitious recordings of the iconic troubadour’s four-decade career. The album sees the East Nashville-based Hitchcock casting familiar shapes into surprising new forms, the sci-fi fueled sounds and visions that first stimulated his work now ribboned with experience and hard-earned wisdom. The album, Hitchcock’s 21st studio recording, was recorded in Nashville, TN, with producer Brendan Benson (The Raconteurs) and backing by fellow Music City players that include guitarist Annie McCue, bassist Jon Estes, and drummer Jon Radford. Harmony vocal contributions include Emma Swift, Grant Lee Phillips, Gillian Welch, and Wilco’s Pat Sansone.

Listen Now!


"Mad Shelley's Letterbox"


  1. 1. I Want To Tell You About What I Want
  2. 2. Virginia Woolf
  3. 3. I Pray When I'm Drunk
  4. 4. Mad Shelley's Letterbox
  5. 5. Sayonara Judge
  6. 6. Detective Mindhorn
  7. 7. 1970 In Aspic
  8. 8. Raymond And The Wires
  9. 9. Autumn Sunglasses
  10. 10. Time Coast

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 15
    St Louis, MO, US Robyn Hitchcock at Off Broadway
  • Apr 17
    Cedar Rapids, IA, US Robyn Hitchcock at CSPS
  • Apr 18
    Minneapolis, MN, US Robyn Hitchcock at Icehouse
  • Apr 19
    St. Paul, MN, US Robyn Hitchcock at Turf Club
  • Apr 22
    Milwaukee, WI, US Robyn Hitchcock at The Back Room at Colectivo Coffee
  • Apr 23
    Chicago, IL, US Robyn Hitchcock at Old Town School of Folk Music
  • Apr 25
    Lexington, KY, US Robyn Hitchcock at The Burl
  • Apr 26
    Newport, KY, US Robyn Hitchcock at The Southgate House Revival - The Sanctuary
  • May 07
    Woodstock, NY, US Robyn Hitchcock at Colony
  • May 08
    Holyoke, MA, US Robyn Hitchcock at Gateway City Arts
Powered by Songkick