Concord Releases

Roberto Fonseca

Roberto Fonseca - Yo

In the years since touring with Buena Vista Social Club, thanks to an innovative artistic sense that has never shied away from eclecticism and multiculturalism, Fonseca and his music have become the bridge between the traditional sounds and the new voice of Cuban music.

His new album, Yo - which translates to 'I' or 'me' in his native Spanish - is Fonseca's most daring recording to date. Recorded in a single week in Paris, Yo is a finely crafted blend of traditional acoustic instruments with elements of cutting-edge electronica - a mesmerizing musical alchemy that pays homage to Cuba's African roots while at the same time updating the country's rich musical lineage.

TAGS: Jazz | World

Listen Now!




  1. 1. 80's
  2. 2. Bibisa
  3. 3. Mi Negra Ave María
  4. 4. 7 Rayos
  5. 5. El Soñador Está Cansado
  6. 6. Chabani
  7. 7. Gnawa Stop
  8. 8. El Mayor
  9. 9. JMF
  10. 10. Así Es La Vida
  11. 11. Quien Soy Yo
  12. 12. Rachel
  13. 13. Bibisa Remix
  14. 14. 80's Remix

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 12
    Paris, France Roberto Fonseca at Philharmonie de Paris
  • Oct 18
    Worpswede, Germany Roberto Fonseca at Music Hall
  • Oct 20
    Zürich, Switzerland Roberto Fonseca at Moods
  • Nov 12
    Geneva, Switzerland Roberto Fonseca at Espace Vélodrome, Plan-les-Ouates
  • Nov 16
    Paris, France Roberto Fonseca at Salle Pleyel
  • Nov 26
    Cenon, France Roberto Fonseca at LE ROCHER DE PALMER
  • Nov 27
    St Malo, France Roberto Fonseca at La Nouvelle Vague
  • Dec 13
    Riga, Latvia Roberto Fonseca with Danay Suarez at VEF Kultūras Pils
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist

  • Roberto Fonseca Yesun (Mack Avenue)