New Releases For June 16, 2017

Weather Diaries

RIDE - Weather Diaries

Ride's first album in over twenty years, Weather Diaries, was produced by legendary DJ, producer and remixer Erol Alkan, and is packed with all the classic elements that made Ride one of the defining bands of the early ‘90s. Trembling distortion, beautiful harmonies, pounding rhythms, shimmering soundscapes and great songwriting all combine to make an album that’s ambitious in scope, timeless and thoroughly addictive. Weather Diaries also brings the band back together with mixer Alan Moulder (Arctic Monkeys, Smashing Pumpkins, The Killers) who mixed their seminal 1990 album Nowhere and produced it’s follow up Going Blank Again.

Listen Now!


"Charm Assault"


  1. 1. Lannoy Point
  2. 2. Charm Assault
  3. 3. All I Want
  4. 4. Home Is A Feeling
  5. 5. Weather Diaries
  6. 6. Rocket Silver Symphony
  7. 7. Lateral Alice
  8. 8. Cali
  9. 9. Integration Tape
  10. 10. Impermanence
  11. 11. White Sands

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 16
    Santa Ana, CA, US Ride at The Observatory
  • Nov 05
    Tokyo, Japan Ride at Ex Theater Roppongi
  • Nov 06
    Shinsaibashi, Japan Ride at Club Quattro
  • Nov 29
    Norwich, UK Ride at Waterfront
  • Nov 30
    Sheffield, UK Ride at Foundry, Sheffield University
  • Dec 01
    Birmingham, UK Ride at O2 Institute Birmingham
  • Dec 03
    Oxford, UK Ride at Oxford Town Hall
  • Dec 04
    Glasgow, UK Ride at SWG3
  • Dec 05
    Aberdeen, UK Ride at The Lemon Tree
  • Dec 06
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK Ride at Boiler Shop
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist