New Releases For August 28, 2012

Rick Holmstrom
Cruel Sunrise

Rick Holmstrom - Cruel Sunrise

Cruel Sunrise is Rick Holmstrom's first solo recording in five years and features Mavis Staples on two tracks. The release is also available as a limited deluxe edition which features a second disc (or download) of all instrumentals. For the last five years Rick Holmstrom and his band have been recording and performing with Mavis Staples. They're on tour with Bonnie Raitt through September.

'Great blues guitarists are about tone, mood, and style. Being nimble helps, but intensity and passion more often exist between the notes. Rick Holmstrom revels in this abundance.' - All Music Guide

Listen Now!


"Need To Dream"


  1. 1. Need To Dream
  2. 2. Cruel Sunrise
  3. 3. Owe You Everything
  4. 4. You Drive 'em Crazy
  5. 5. It's Time I Lose
  6. 6. Creepin' In
  7. 7. I'll Hold You Close
  8. 8. Lord Please
  9. 9. Break It Down
  10. 10 I'm Not Afraid
  11. 11 By My Side
  12. 12 Luellie