New Releases For March 6, 2012

Richie Owens And The Farm Bureau
In Farm We Trust

Richie Owens And The Farm Bureau - In Farm We Trust

After serving as part of the backbone of his cousin Dolly Parton's backing band, Richie Owens launches a long overdue solo career with his impressive new album. Boasting a broad array of musical references, it runs a wide gamut - from rock to country and from blues to bluegrass - yet still manages to flow together seamlessly.

'My music combines a variety of traditional and contemporary elements, whether it's folk or roots or rock 'n' roll,' he notes in his bio. 'It can encompass a pretty broad spectrum. Some may see it as falling under the umbrella of Americana, but in fact, its minded from a very speci?c Southern sensibility.'

We couldn't have said it better ourselves. In fact, In Farm We Trust shows his ability to effectively integrate these in?uences, whether its his revved take on the traditional tune 'Rye Whiskey,' the emphatic stomp of 'Indian Blues' or the reverberating rocker 'Mountain Girl,' a song which sounds remarkably similar to a Tom Petty outtake. Other tracks prove equally infectious, from the dark sinewy groove of 'Why Can't I Leave' to the reverberating refrain of 'Life on the Farm' and on to the assured embrace of 'Give Me Strength.'

Listen Now!


"Rye Whiskey"


  1. 1. Why Can't I Leave
  2. 2. Goodnight
  3. 3. Hunny Bunny
  4. 4. Rye Whiskey
  5. 5. Give Me Strength
  6. 6. It Don't Mean A Thing
  7. 7. Morning Light
  8. 8. Long Way Still
  9. 9. She Over Runs My Heart
  10. 10. Mountain Girl
  11. 11. Indian Blues #1838
  12. 12. Life On The Farm