Americana Releases

Richard Thompson
13 Rivers

Richard Thompson - 13 Rivers

Richard Thompson’s new album, 13 Rivers, is the artist’s first self-produced record in over a decade. 13 Rivers is a very stripped down, bare-bones recording and according to Thompson the album is a reflection of current events that have happened in his life. The album was recorded at Boulevard Recording in Los Angeles, California, and it features Richard’s regular accompanists, Michael Jerome and Taras Prodaniuk, as well as Thompson’s guitar tech, Bobby Eichorn, on second guitar. Each track on the album was recorded in analog, with minimal overdubbing.

Listen Now!


"The Storm Won't Come"


  1. 1. The Storm Won't Come
  2. 2. The Rattle Within
  3. 3. Her Love Was Meant For Me
  4. 4. Bones Of Gilead
  5. 5. The Dog In You
  6. 6. Trying
  7. 7. Do All These Tears Belong To You?
  8. 8. My Rock, My Rope
  9. 9. You Can't Reach Me
  10. 10. O Cinderella
  11. 11. No Matter
  12. 12. Pride
  13. 13. Shaking The Gates

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 01
    Cambridge, UK Cambridge Folk Festival 2019
  • Aug 01
    Inverness, UK Tartan Heart Festival Belladrum 2019
  • Aug 06
    Macclesfield, UK Richard Thompson at Gawsworth Hall
  • Aug 08
    Cropredy, UK Fairport's Cropredy Convention 2019
  • Aug 10
    Dublin, Ireland Richard Thompson at Vicar Street
  • Aug 11
    Belfast, UK Richard Thompson at Ulster Hall
  • Aug 13
    Galway, Ireland Richard Thompson at Town Hall Theatre
  • Aug 15
    Brecon Beacons, UK Green Man Festival 2019
  • Aug 30
    Moseley, UK Moseley Folk & Arts Festival 2019
  • Sep 30
    London, UK Richard Thompson at Royal Albert Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist