New Releases For September 14, 2018

Richard Thompson
13 Rivers

Richard Thompson - 13 Rivers

Richard Thompson’s new album, 13 Rivers, is the artist’s first self-produced record in over a decade. 13 Rivers is a very stripped down, bare-bones recording and according to Thompson the album is a reflection of current events that have happened in his life. The album was recorded at Boulevard Recording in Los Angeles, California, and it features Richard’s regular accompanists, Michael Jerome and Taras Prodaniuk, as well as Thompson’s guitar tech, Bobby Eichorn, on second guitar. Each track on the album was recorded in analog, with minimal overdubbing.

Listen Now!


"The Storm Won't Come"


  1. 1. The Storm Won't Come
  2. 2. The Rattle Within
  3. 3. Her Love Was Meant For Me
  4. 4. Bones Of Gilead
  5. 5. The Dog In You
  6. 6. Trying
  7. 7. Do All These Tears Belong To You?
  8. 8. My Rock, My Rope
  9. 9. You Can't Reach Me
  10. 10. O Cinderella
  11. 11. No Matter
  12. 12. Pride
  13. 13. Shaking The Gates

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 15
    Pocklington, UK Richard Thompson at Pocklington Arts Centre
  • Jul 16
    Macclesfield, UK Richard Thompson at Gawsworth Hall
  • Jul 17
    Stratford-upon-avon, UK Richard Thompson at Stratford Jazz - Stratford Playhouse
  • Jul 18
    Canterbury, UK Richard Thompson at Gulbenkian Theatre
  • Jul 19
    Hatfield, UK Richard Thompson at Hatfield Park
  • Jul 20
    Whitley Bay, UK Richard Thompson at Playhouse, Whitley Bay
  • Sep 04
    Lowell, MA, US Richard Thompson at Boarding House Park
  • Sep 06
    Charlestown, RI, US Richard Thompson at Rhythm & Roots Festival
  • Jun 10
    Groningen, Netherlands Richard Thompson at De Oosterpoort
  • Jun 11
    Amsterdam, Netherlands Richard Thompson at De Waalse Kerk
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist