New Releases For June 8, 2010

Renée Fleming
Dark Hope

Renée Fleming - Dark Hope

Renée Fleming, the superstar soprano known as 'the people's diva,' says of Dark Hope: 'I've always been inspired by artists who have shown musical and intellectual curiosity and the courage to take risks. Because everything about the voice interests me, I felt it would be fascinating to learn a completely different style of singing.' The album was recorded in close collaboration with producer David Kahne (Regina Spektor, The Strokes, The Bangles, Sublime, etc.) in New York City, and features a diverse and adventurous track listing of songs.

See Renée on Good Morning America on June 8.

ARTIST SITE | RELEASED: June 8, 2010 ON Decca


  1. 1. Endlessly (Muse)
  2. 2. No One's Gonna Love You (Band of Horses)
  3. 3. Oxygen (Willy Mason)
  4. 4. Today (Jefferson Airplane)
  5. 5. Intervention (Arcade Fire)
  6. 6. With Twilight As My Guide (The Mars Volta)
  7. 7. Mad World (Tears For Fears)
  8. 8. In Your Eyes (Peter Gabriel)
  9. 9. Stepping Stone (Duffy)
  10. 10. Soul Meets Body (Death Cab For Cutie)
  11. 11. Hallelujah (Leonard Cohen)