Jazz Vocals Releases

Rebecca Martin

Rebecca Martin - Twain

'This record has been a long time in the making. A lot of living and energy has gone into the creation of this group of songs,' Rebecca Martin says of her elegantly spare, eloquently direct new album Twain.

Her sixth release under her own name and her third for the Sunnyside label, the intimate set offers an expressive showcase for Martin's artistry, with a dozen resonant new original compositions and one classic interpretation, all performed in acoustic arrangements based around the artist's voice and supple guitar work and the inventive support of her longtime collaborator, noted jazz bassist Larry Grenadier.

TAGS: Jazz | Jazz Vocals

Listen Now!


"On A Rooftop"


  1. 1. To Up And Go
  2. 2. Beyond The Hillside
  3. 3. Some Other Place, Some Other Time
  4. 4. Sophisticated Lady
  5. 5. On A Rooftop
  6. 6. In The Early Winter Trees
  7. 7. Don't Mean A Thing At All
  8. 8. God Is In The Details
  9. 9. Safe This Time
  10. 10. Beholden
  11. 11. Oh Well
  12. 12. A Place In The Country
  13. 13. Honestly