Goth Releases

Sister Kinderhook

Rasputina - Sister Kinderhook

Sister Kinderhook explores Colonial themes and the history of Rasputina's settled home. Melora Creager states 'I am living in a countryside settled by the Dutch in the 1600's, so I tried to stay away from modern chords. I became obsessed with Emily Dickinson, and wrote about her life. I also touch on feral children and the Anti-Rent wars of 1844, not to mention the theory that giants were real, but killed each other off in a self-genocidal holocaust.'

Their long awaited studio release was recorded in Hudson, NY during the summer of 1809 and mixed in LA by Creager and Brian Kehew (Moog Cookbook, Fiona Apple, Air).

Listen Now!


"Sweet Sister Temperance"


  1. 1. Sweet Sister Temperance
  2. 2. Holocaust of Giants
  3. 3. The 2 Miss Leavens
  4. 4. My Night Sky
  5. 5. Olde Dance
  6. 6. Humankind, as the Sailor
  7. 7. Calico Indians
  8. 8. Snow-Hen of Austerlitz
  9. 9. Dark February
  10. 10. Utopian Society
  11. 11. Afternoon of the Faun
  12. 12. Kinderhook Hoopskirt Works
  13. 13. Meant to be Dutch
  14. 14. This, My Porcelain Life

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 23
    Philadelphia, PA, US Rasputina and Eliza Rickman at The Foundry Philadelphia
  • Apr 25
    New York, NY, US Rasputina and Eliza Rickman at Gramercy Theatre
  • Apr 26
    South Burlington, VT, US Rasputina with Eliza Rickman at Showcase Lounge, Higher Ground
  • Apr 28
    Ithaca, NY, US Rasputina with Eliza Rickman at The Haunt
  • Apr 29
    Allston, MA, US Rasputina and Eliza Rickman at Brighton Music Hall
Powered by Songkick