Gospel Releases

Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem
Some Bright Morning

Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem - Some Bright Morning

Not so long ago, people sang about death all the time, in church and out. Death was all around - it was a different world then - and folks made a logical choice: if you can't beat it, you might as well sing. It's good medicine. Some Bright Morning, the new album from Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem, is good medicine, and not just for contemplating mortality.

They have earned a reputation for delving deep (they like to joke that they play agnostic gospel music), but this isn't a Sunday morning record. It's an all-week, all-year, all-life kind of album, one that leaps from love to loss, through longing and fear, into hope and play.

Listen Now!


"I'll Fly Away"


  1. 1. Hear Jerusalem Moan
  2. 2. Bridges
  3. 3. I'll Fly Away
  4. 4. Miami Moon
  5. 5. Reason To Believe
  6. 6. Will Your House Be Blessed?
  7. 7. Johnny Brown
  8. 8. Fall River
  9. 9. Crossing The Bar
  10. 10. East Virginia
  11. 11. Fire In The Sky
  12. 12. Travelin' Shoes