New Releases For October 11, 2011

Rachael Yamagata

Rachael Yamagata - Chesapeake

Rachael Yamagata has reunited with Happenstance producer, John Alagia (Dave Matthews Band, Jason Mraz, Liz Phair) to release her third album, Chesapeake. Praised by critics for her intimately confessional songwriting and arrangements, this new release is a work of 'creative spontaneity' that simultaneously reflects a newfound control in the singer/songwriter's life. 'Chesapeake has been made with a lot of love in the room,' says Yamagata. 'And like the Frankenfish that can swim and walk on land, [it] is surprising the hell outta me.'

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Even If I Don't
  2. 2. Starlight
  3. 3. Saturday Morning
  4. 4. You Won't Let Me
  5. 5. Stick Around
  6. 6. Miles On A Car
  7. 7. The Way It Seems To Go
  8. 8. I Don't Want To Be Your Mother
  9. 9. Full On
  10. 10. Dealbreaker

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 25
    Taipei, Taiwan Rachael Yamagata at CLBC Soap Box
  • Oct 27
    Seoul, Korea, Republic Of Rachael Yamagata at Yes24 Live Hall
  • Oct 31
    Shenzhen, China Rachael Yamagata at Hou Live
  • Nov 03
    Guangzhou, China Rachael Yamagata at Tu凸空间
  • Nov 04
    Beijing, China Rachael Yamagata at MAO Livehouse Beijing
  • Nov 05
    Beijing, China Rachael Yamagata at MAO Livehouse Beijing
  • Nov 07
    Wuhan, China Rachael Yamagata at Vox Livehouse
  • Nov 08
    Chengdu, China Rachael Yamagata at Yue Space
  • Nov 11
    Nanjing, China Rachael Yamagata at 欧拉艺术空间
  • Nov 12
    Hangzhou, China Rachael Yamagata at Mao Livehouse
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist