New Releases For June 15, 2010

Punch Brothers

Punch Brothers - Antifogmatic

Antifogmatic, the follow-up to the Punch Brothers' 2008 debut, Punch, is a collaboratively written collection of songs from these 'five wily, omnivorous bluegrass titans,' as the Village Voice has called them. A quintet that the Washington Post has described as 'some of the best string pickers of the new generation.'

The arrangements on Antifogmatic range from intimate to boisterous and back, and genre-wise Punch Brothers once again venture where no string band has ever gone before. The band also engage in some unexpectedly beautiful harmonies.

Listen Now!


"Rye Whiskey"


  1. 1. You Are
  2. 2. Don't Need No
  3. 3. Alex
  4. 4. Rye Whiskey
  5. 5. Me and Us
  6. 6. Missy
  7. 7. The Woman and the Bell
  8. 8. Next to the Trash
  9. 9. Welcome Home
  10. 10. This Is The Song [Good Luck]

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 15
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia Punch Brothers at The Tivoli
  • Jul 16
    Melbourne, VIC, Australia Punch Brothers at State Theatre, Arts Centre Melbourne
Powered by Songkick