New Releases For October 18, 2011

Nasty, Brutish, And Short

Pujol - Nasty, Brutish, And Short

Continually shot out of a cannon, Pujol contorted through his latest flaming hoop with the recording and release of the EP, Nasty, Brutish, and Short. Moving at the speed of the '60's, the EP becomes Pujol's 10th release in less than two years after acclaimed singles and full lengths on Third Man and Infinity Cat, among others.

Recommended If You Like: the Ramones, the Kinks, Wavves

Why They Matter: Because Jack White says so. The gritty, rumbling garage-punk sound of Daniel Pujol's surnamed project has earned the support of the White Stripes/Dead Weather/Raconteurs rocker, who produced a single released via Third Man Records.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Mayday
  2. 2. Scully
  3. 3. Battles
  4. 4. Emotion Chip (No Feeling)
  5. 5. Tiny Gods (Singularity)
  6. 6. Stuff
  7. 7. Point Of View

More By This Artist